Academic Year


Polimi Professors

Manuela Celi
Simone Fanciullacci


Ziyu Zhou
Gaia Sciretti

MINISO, a Japan-based designer brand, was co-founded by Japanese designer Mr. Miyake Junya and Chinese young entrepreneur Mr. Ye Guofu in Tokyo, Japan, with the former serving as chief designer. MINISO is the promoter of global “intelligent consumer products”.

Sticking to the life philosophy of “simplicity, nature and good quality” and the brand proposition of “returning to the nature”, MINISO gains popularity among consumers with its core brand edges of updating products every seven days, pricing at a low level, and targeting at intelligent consumer product chains. It sets the trend of personalized intelligent consumption in the frontier market of household consumption.

In cooperation with Miniso, the workshop aims to develop design projects that conform to Miniso’s brand identity and product language. It also boosts innovative ideas and proposals according to MINISO’s manufacturing and marketing patterns.

The workshop lasted for 5 days from 10th to 14 February 2020 and the final presentation was settled at 17th Monday in the following week. The structure of the workshop is well designed based on the pre-research and analysis on the current competitors and emerging trends.

Participants are encouraged to design start from four scenarios:
1. stand up for yourself;
2. take care of yourself;
3. save the world;
4. enjoy things around you.
By brainstorming, concept design and review, 16 excellent projects were generated.

The participants were third-year students in product design at the Politecnico di Milano.




Students from Industrial Product Design:
Bergamin Elena, Cavaliere Fedele, Tibaldo Roberta, Benvenuti Marco, Ferrari Davide, Nidasi Camilla, Airoldi Anna, Cuoccio Clarissa, Empirio Ariele Francesca, Dalla Ricca Letizia, Lonfernini Jacopo, Mammana Davide, Bessega Elisa, Fontana Gloria, Lombardi Luca, Galbiati Francesca, Picotti Elena Maria, Gianni Isabella, Guaraldo Elena, De Amicis Camilla, Mammoliti Giulia, Priori Arianna, Leccisotti Virginia, Lombardi Emanuela Gein, Rinoldi Beatrice, Gaiga Costanza, Gulfo Vincenzo, Trabattoni Alessia, Bartucca Gianfranco, Palazzolo Hilary, Tremari Andrea Ettorina, Ceoloni Fabio, Pastori Chiara, Avenia Pietro Gabriel, Bondi Lisa, Frassine Matteo, Marsili Lucrezia, Pisani Eleonora, Cariga Leonardo, Carlucci Francesco, Chauhan Bhavya, Joshi Swareena Sameer, Mayank, Marzo Maria, Concetta Giorgia, Posada Polydorides Mijali.